23
Feb
10

Pazo De Monterrey – from the wine virgin

Even though Pazo De Monterrey was not intended for the Syrah tasting, I think it well-deserves a blog post. This wine is a white Spanish blend called Monterrei. One of the first things said of this wine was the price point – it is $4.00. When I first heard this, I thought that this wine couldn’t be good. However, like the event we did called “Great Wines that won’t Break the Budget,” I was pleasantly surprised.

It was an extremely interesting white wine. In my opinion, in wasn’t that acidic at all. The smell was sweet of honey, yet sour of musk. I was a little nervous to taste it judging off the smell. But the taste was amazing. For there to be this many scents (and flavors), I felt like the Monterrei was very smooth tasting. Because of the great price point, I even bought a bottle for myself.

0 Responses to “Pazo De Monterrey – from the wine virgin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Recent Tweets

Pages

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,320 other followers

