27
Feb
10

Pets Petite Sirah – from the wine virgin

Pets Petite Sirah was the first Petite Sirah I have ever tried – that I know of. I could definitely see why this was called “petite.” Compared to the other wines, it didn’t taste as bold or peppery. I wonder if tasting all of these bold and flavorful syrahs before this one led my taste buds to believe it was not as complex.

I don’t like to say it was watered down, but that is kind of what it tasted like. It was still very drinkable though. Chris told me that it is because I have an “immature palate.” This means that I’m able to pick out the big and bold tastes of wine, but am not that great at picking out subtle flavors yet. This made sense and I can see why I would view this one as “watery” or “airy.” The next Petite Sirah was still not as bold, but extremely nice in flavor and balance.

0 Responses to “Pets Petite Sirah – from the wine virgin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Upcoming Events

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Recent Tweets

  • We had such great tasting events this week! First, Francesca Vajra of G.D. Vajra presented some of her family's... fb.me/85yqK8WdF 3 days ago
  • What talent we have here at Sunset & Vine! Our very own Bennett Larson created these fabulous chalkboard signs. Thanks Bennett! 1 month ago
  • We have exciting news! As most you know, we have run out of room in our current location. So in March we are... fb.me/2QeEySYc9 3 months ago
  • We have exciting news! As most you know, we have run out of room in our current location. So in March we are... fb.me/8EQIFY2tL 3 months ago
  • What a perfect day to celebrate Winterfest! With the brisk temperatures it was a great day to taste wines... and... fb.me/3ggyvk5Q6 3 months ago

Pages

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

