03
Apr
10

Jefferson Petit Verdot (Virginia) – from the wine virgin

This red wine was another favorite of the night. Jefferson Petit Verdot was from Virginia, which was very surprising since I definitely don’t believe I have tasted a wine from there. It was an incredibly smooth wine with a dark berry smell and flavor. In my opinion, I could taste a bit of bittersweet chocolate within the wine. It reminded me of cranberries and dark chocolate.

The finish was a tad bit metallic in a way. I’ve never had a Verdot wine or a Petit Verdot. However, it reminded me a bit of how petite sirah wines are. The flavors are small and subtle while the wine is very drinkable. I feel like the Jefferson Petit Verdot was easier to pick out these flavors. Maybe my taste buds are maturing so that I can pick out the small flavors better than before.

0 Responses to “Jefferson Petit Verdot (Virginia) – from the wine virgin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Upcoming Events

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Recent Tweets

  • FYI - Portions of Sunset Drive will be closed today between Ransom St. and Main St. until 3pm for repairs. 3 weeks ago
  • What a great afternoon we had with Luke Marquis of Mollydooker yesterday. We were the first people in the state... fb.me/7l5hfeRCK 2 months ago
  • Check out our selection of candles - made from bottles we sell in the store! In a variety of scents, these... fb.me/y9AfJjaP 2 months ago
  • Tomorrow night at 6:30pm we welcome Kevin Hicks from Trinchero Family Estates to the shop to showcase a selection... fb.me/1oQ2KDQxe 4 months ago
  • Live Music tonight at 7:30! Holden Bare is back at the shop... playing from 7:30 - 9:30. 4 months ago

Pages

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

